World boxing champions list: WBA, WBO, WBC, IBF and The Ring title holders in every weight class

Published: December 20, 2021
World boxing champions list: WBA, WBO, WBC, IBF and The Ring title holders in every weight class

Who holds each of the belts in across all the weight classes in boxing?

There are 17 weight classes in professional boxing, and five major recognised belts for each of the divisions: The WBA (World Boxing Association), WBC (World Boxing Council), IBF (International Boxing Federation), WBO (World Boxing Organization) and The Ring. There are four recognised major bodies in boxing, the WBA, WBC, IBF and the WBO. The Ring title is awarded by American boxing magazine, The Ring, and has been done since 1922.

The mixture of belts and champions means that there is only a rare occasion when a class can be fully unified to produce an undisputed champion, with no division currently ruled by a single fighter. 

Boxers often fight across weight classes in order to maximise their chances of success, and Manny Pacquiao is currently the only fighter to have won titles in eight divisions.

Here is every champion in each of boxing's weight class.


  • WBA: Oleksandr Usyk
  • WBC: Tyson Fury
  • IBF: Oleksandr Usyk
  • WBO: Oleksandr Usyk
  • The Ring: Tyson Fury


  • WBC: Oscar Rivas


  • WBA: Arsen Goulamirian
  • WBC: Ilunga Makabu
  • IBF: Mairis Briedis
  • WBO: Lawrence Okolie
  • The Ring: Mairis Briedis

Light heavyweight

  • WBA: Dimitry Bivol
  • WBC: Artur Beterbiev
  • IBF: Artur Beterbiev
  • WBO: Joe Smith Jr.
  • The Ring: Vacant

Super middleweight

  • WBA: Canelo Alvarez
  • WBC: Canelo Alvarez
  • IBF: Canelo Alvarez
  • WBO: Canelo Alvarez
  • The Ring: Canelo Alvarez


  • WBA: Ryota Murata
  • WBC: Jermall Charlo
  • IBF: Gennady Golovkin
  • WBO: Demetrius Andrade
  • The Ring: Vacant

Super welterweight/Junior middleweight

  • WBA: Jermell Charlo
  • WBC: Jermell Charlo
  • IBF: Jermell Charlo
  • WBO: Brian Castano
  • The Ring: Jermell Charlo


  • WBA: Yordenis Ugas
  • WBC: Errol Spence Jr.
  • IBF: Errol Spence Jr.
  • WBO: Terence Crawford
  • The Ring: Vacant

Super lightweight/Junior welterweight

  • WBA: Josh Taylor
  • WBC: Josh Taylor
  • IBF: Josh Taylor
  • WBO: Josh Taylor
  • The Ring: Josh Taylor


  • WBA: George Kambosos Jr.
  • WBC: Devin Haney
  • IBF: George Kambosos Jr.
  • WBO: George Kambosos Jr.
  • The Ring: George Kambosos Jr.

Super featherweight/Junior lightweight

  • WBA: Roger Gutierrez
  • WBC: Oscar Valdez
  • IBF: Kenichi Ogawa
  • WBO: Shakur Stevenson
  • The Ring: Vacant


  • WBA: Leo Santa Cruz
  • WBC: Gary Russell Jr.
  • IBF: Kiko Martinez
  • WBO: Emanuel Navarrete
  • The Ring: Vacant

Super bantamweight/Junior featherweight

  • WBA: Murodjon Akhmadaliev
  • WBC: Stephen Fulton
  • IBF: Murodjon Akhmadaliev
  • WBO: Stephen Fulton
  • The Ring: Vacant


  • WBA: Naoya Inoue
  • WBC: Nonito Donaire
  • IBF: Naoya Inoue
  • WBO: Johnriel Casimero
  • The Ring: Naoya Inoue

Super flyweight/Junior bantamweight

  • WBA: Juan Francisco Estrada
  • WBC: Vacant
  • IBF: Jerwin Ancajas
  • WBO: Kazuto Ioka
  • The Ring: Juan Francisco Estrada


  • WBA: Artem Dalakian
  • WBC: Julio Cesar Martinez
  • IBF: Sunny Edwards
  • WBO: Junto Nakatani
  • The Ring: Vacant

Light/Junior flyweight

  • WBA: Hiroto Kyoguchi
  • WBC: Masamichi Yabuki
  • IBF: Felix Alvarado
  • WBO: Jonathan Gonzalez
  • The Ring: Hiroto Kyoguchi

Minimumweight/Mini flyweight

  • WBA: Thammanoon Niyomtrong
  • WBC: Panya Pradabsri
  • IBF: Rene Mark Cuarto
  • WBO: Wilfredo Mendez
  • The Ring: Vacant